National Food and Drink Awareness Days 2015!

St David’s Day 1st March visitwales.com/explore/traditions-history/st-davids-day
British Pie Week 2 – 8th March pierate.co.uk/p/british-pie-week.html
International Women’s Day 8th March internationalwomensday.com
Red Nose Day 13th March comicrelief.com/rednoseday
Mother’s Day 15th March
St Patrick’s Day 17th March  st-patricks-day.com
The Chocolate Festival 27 – 29th March  festivalchocolate.co.uk
April Fool’s Day 1st April
National Carrot Day 4th April national-awareness-days.com/international-carrot-day
Taste Chocolate Fair 4 – 5th April tastechocolate.co.uk
Great British Food Festival 10 – 12th April  greatbritishfoodfestival.com/stonyhurst.asp
National Gardening Week 13 – 19th April national-awareness-days.com/national-gardening-week
British Asparagus Festival 23 – 1st June britishasparagusfestival.org/
Pretzel Day 26th April nationaldaycalendar.com/days-2/national-pretzel-day-april-26/
London Coffee Festival 30 – 3rd May londoncoffeefestival.com/
National Asparagus Month 1 – 31st May national-awareness-days.com/national-asparagus-month.html
Artisan Cheese Fair 2 – 3rd May artisancheesefair.co.uk/
UK Coffee Week  4 – 10th May ukcoffeeweek.com/
British Sandwich Week  15 – 22nd May sandwich.org.uk/index.php/british-sandwich-week-2014
National Vegetarian Week  18 – 24th May nationalvegetarianweek.org/
British Tomato Week  18 – 24th May britishtomatoes.co.uk/tomatoweek
English Wine Week 23 – 31st May englishwineproducers.co.uk/news/events/?eww=1
World Hunger Day 28th May thehungerproject.co.uk/getinvolved/worldhungerday/
World Gin Day 13th June worldginday.com/
National Picnic Week  13-  21st June nationalpicnicweek.co.uk/
National Martini Day 19th June nationaldaycalendar.com/days-2/national-martini-day-june-19/
Father’s Day 21st June
Love Natural / Love Organic 3 – 5th July lnlo.co.uk/
National Cherry Day 16th July thefoodiebugle.com/article/cooks/national-cherry-day-16th-july-2011
International Cheese Show 28 – 29th July internationalcheeseawards.co.uk/
Great British Beer Festival 11- – 15th August gbbf.org.uk/
British Food Fortnight 19Sep – 4th October lovebritishfood.co.uk/british-food-fortnight/whats-happening-in-2015
Great British Food Festival 19th September greatbritishfoodfestival.com/stonyhurst.asp
National Curry Week 12 – 18th October nationaleatingoutweek.com/peters%20old%20site/contents3.html
World Food Day 16th October globaldimension.org.uk/calendar/event/4254
British Sausage Week 2 – 6th November lovepork.co.uk/pork-products-cuts/sausages/british-sausage-week-competition/

National awareness days give us all a chance to celebrate all that’s British & local!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *